Our website uses cookies

Cookies enable us to provide the best experience possible and help us understand how visitors use our website. By browsing Infosecurity Magazine, you agree to our use of cookies.

Okay, I understand Learn more

#RSAC: Security Blogger Awards Winners Announced

At the 12th security blogger meet-up at RSA Conference in San Francisco on February 15, 2017, the security blogger award winners were announced. The following blogs were nominated by esteemed influencers: Ericka Chickowski, George Hulme, Kelly Jackson-Higgins and Don MacVittie.

The winning blogs were voted for by industry.

The 2017 Security Blogger Awards Nominees and Winners:

Most Entertaining Security Blog

·         WINNER: Graham Cluley https://www.grahamcluley.com/

·         Security Reactions https://securityreactions.tumblr.com

·         Avast Blog https://blog.avast.com/

·         Erratasec http://blog.erratasec.com/

·         And You Will Know Us By The Trail Of Bits https://blog.trailofbits.com

·         Emergent Chaos http://www.emergentchaos.com/

Most Educational Security Blog

·         Errata Security/Rob Graham

·         Trend Micro Security Intelligence blog  http://blog.trendmicro.com/trendlabs-security-intelligence

·         Stack Overflow – Security http://security.blogoverflow.com/

·         Tao Security https://taosecurity.blogspot.com/

·         WINNER: Naked Security Blog by Sophos https://nakedsecurity.sophos.com/

Best New Security Blog or Podcast

·         Anomali  https://anomali.com/blog

·         E&T Cyber Security Hub https://cybersecurity.theiet.org

·         Cymmetria  http://blog.cymmetria.com

·         Aqua Security Aqua Blog http://blog.aquasec.com/

·         WINNER: Flashpoint Intelligence Corner https://www.flashpoint-intel.com/blog/

Best Blog Post of the Year

·         Nick Selby: When Security Monitoring Provides Neither Security Nor Monitoring http://nselby.github.io/When-Security-Monitoring-Provides-Neither-Security-Nor-Monitoring/

·         Jeremiah Grossman: What Keeps Me in the Security Industry http://blog.jeremiahgrossman.com/2016/10/what-keeps-me-in-security-industry.html

·         Inside the Cunning, Unprecedented Hack of Ukraine’s Power Grid https://www.wired.com/2016/03/inside-cunning-unprecedented-hack-ukraines-power-grid/

·         Securosis Tidal Forces: The Trends Tearing Apart Security As We Know It  https://securosis.com/blog/tidal-forces-the-trends-tearing-apart-security-as-we-know-it

·         WINNER: Troy Hunt: Security insanity: how we keep failing at the basics https://www.troyhunt.com/security-insanity-how-we-keep-failing-at-the-basics/

Best Corporate Security Blog

·         WINNER: Bitdefender Business Insights http://businessinsights.bitdefender.com

·         Tripwire Blog http://www.tripwire.com/state-of-security/

·         Veracode Blog https://www.veracode.com/blog

·         SC Magazine Threat Hunter Blog https://www.scmagazine.com/the-threat-hunter-blog/section/6822/

·         Sentinel One  https://sentinelone.com/blog/

Best Security Podcast

·         Liquid Matrix https://www.liquidmatrix.org/blog/category/podcasts/

·         Down the Security Rabbithole #DtSR http//podcast.wh1t3rabbit.net/

·         The Southern Fried Security Podcast http://www.southernfriedsecurity.com/

·         SANS StormCast https://isc.sans.edu/podcast.html

·         Risky Business http://risky.biz/netcasts/risky-business

·         Winner: Security Weekly http://securityweekly.com/

What’s Hot on Infosecurity Magazine?